Qualified Water Efficient
Landscaper Training

Class Schedule

Now ONLINE! Get the QWEL advantage . . . at your place.
This professional certificate training is highly rated by industry pros and recognized with the WaterSense® label.

Scroll down to choose from live webinars and college courses. Get connected to learn about training opportunities as they’re added.

 

2021: Jan 27 – Mar 10 (English)

Techniques and principles from this course are must-haves for all landscape industry managers, technicians, supervisors, designers and maintenance team members. Convenient, one-hour live webinars are twice weekly.

Registration is limited to landscape pros who work or live in San Diego County.

Register once to attend one or more classes.

Time: 2:30 to 3:30 PM

Wed Jan. 27: Class 2 – Sustainable landscaping principles and practices.
Thu Jan. 28: Class 1 – Water cycle, watershed, water supplies.
Wed Feb. 03: Class 3 – Soil properties, issues and optimizing water interaction.
Thu Feb. 04: Class 4 – Plant water needs. Master basic water budgets and irrigation water requirements.
Wed Feb. 10: Class 5 – Irrigation systems, water pressure and application rates.
Thu Feb. 11: Class 6 – Troubleshooting and  maintenance know how.
Tue Feb. 16: Class 7 – Auditing irrigation systems (Part 1): Distribution uniformity and precipitation rates.
Wed Feb. 17: Class 7 – Auditing irrigation systems (Part 2): Testing and optimizing efficient scheduling.
Tue Feb. 23: Irrigation Audit Exercise – virtual (Part 1)
Wed Feb. 24: Irrigation Audit Exercise – virtual (Part 2)
Tue Mar. 02: Class 8 – Irrigation scheduling. Run times integrate water budgets and soil properties.
Thu Mar. 04: Class 9 – Controller programming and sensors for greater efficiency.
Wed Mar. 10: Class 10 – Case study. What 70% water savings looks like.


3-hour Certification Exam:
  Online certification exam opportunities will be the week of March 15.  Exam fee is currently estimated at $35.

Questions?      Contact qwel@wsamarketing.com

Registration is required. A confirmation email will include your personal webinar link.

2021: Mar 3 – Apr 14 (English)

Earn your QWEL certificate in FREE, weekly, 2-hour webinars.

From watersheds to water budgets, audits and controller programming, you’ll learn the science and principles of water-efficient landscapes.

Registration is limited to landscape pros who work or live in San Diego County.

Register once to attend one or more classes.

Time: 1:00 to 3:00 PM

Wed Mar. 3: Class 1 – Water cycle, watershed, water supplies.
Class 2 – Sustainable landscaping principles and practices.
Tue Mar. 9: Class 3 – Soil properties and optimizing water interaction.
Class 4 – Plant water needs, and mastering basic water budgets.
Tue Mar. 16: Class 5 – Irrigation systems, water pressure and application rates.
Class 6 – Maintenance and troubleshooting system issues.
Tue Mar. 23: Class 7 – Auditing irrigation systems (Part 1, 2): Distribution uniformity and precipitation rates
Tue Mar. 30: Irrigation Audit Exercise – virtual (Part 1, 2)
Wed Apr. 07: Class 8 – Irrigation scheduling and how run times integrate water budgets.
Class 9 – Optimizing controller programming and sensor options.
Wed Apr. 14: Class 10 – Case study. What 70% water savings looks like.
Rebates $: How to maximize savings for your properties.
Apr. 21 – 27: Online Certification Exam opportunities! Exam fee is currently estimated at $35.


Questions?
Contact qwel@wsamarketing.com

Registration is required.
Confirmation email will include your personal webinar link.

Registration

2021: Mar 17 – Apr 20, 6:00 – 8:00 PM (Spanish)

Work toward a QWEL certificate in FREE, weekly, 2-hour, evening classes.

From watersheds to water budgets, audits and controller programming, you’ll learn the science and principles of water-efficient landscapes. Participant manual provided FREE. (Click here for a sneak peek.)

  • Participation is limited to individuals who live OR work in San Diego County.
  • Register once to attend one or more classes.

Instructor: Jaime Bayona, CLIA, CIC, CID, CLWM, CDIA-D, QWEL, Ewing Irrigation and Landscape Supply

Jaime brings tremendous experience; passion for sharing knowledge; and a special talent for engaging and inspiring students.

Time: 6:00 to 8:00 PM

Wed Mar. 17
Wed Mar. 24
Tue Mar. 30
Tue Apr. 6
Wed Apr. 14
Tue Apr. 20

Questions? Contact qwel@wsamarketing.com

Registration is required.
Confirmation email will include your personal webinar link.